CalPACE Board of Directors

CalPACE is managed by a Board of Directors.  The CEO or Executive Director of each California PACE organization serves on the Board of Directors.  Officers of the Board hold their position for one year, and elections occur on an annual basis.


Members of the CalPACE Board and former Department of Health Care Services, Long-Term Care Division Chief John Shen - March 2015

Linda Trowbridge
Board Chair

Center for Elders' Independence
Chief Executive Officer
510 17th Street, 4th Floor
Oakland, CA  94612
(510) 433-1150 x8821

Molly Forrest

Los Angeles Jewish Home
CEO and President
7150 Tampa Ave.
Reseda, CA 91335
(818) 774-3208

Cheryl A. Wilson

St. Paul’s Senior Homes & Services
Chief Executive Officer
328 Maple Street
San Diego, CA 92103
(619) 239-6900

Arif Shaikh
Board Member

Director of Government Affairs
505 City Parkway West
Orange, CA 92868
(714) 246-8500

Jennifer L. Spalding
Board Member

Senior Vice President, Chief Operations Officer
Government Relations & Community Research Initiative
2040 Camfield Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90040
(323) 558-7619

Christie Brown O'Hanlon
Board Member

Sutter SeniorCare
Administrative Director
1234 U Street
Sacramento, CA 95818
(916) 446-3100

Maureen Hewitt
Board Member

(888) 992-4464

Eileen Kunz
Board Member

On Lok Lifeways
Executive Director and CEO
1333 Bush Street
San Francisco, CA 94109
(415) 292-1161

Abe Marouf
Board Member

Fresno PACE
Chief Financial Officer
2042 Kern St
Fresno, CA 93721
(559) 400-6420

Joyce Hayes, RD, MS
Board Member

Humboldt Senior Resource Center
Executive Director
1910 California St.
Eureka, CA 95501
707-443-9747 Ext. 1213



Kevin Mattson
Board Member

President and CEO
San Ysidro Health Center
1275 30th Street
San Diego, CA 92154
(619) 662-4100